We are a community non-profit organization and our board of directors, shelter staff and members work together collaboratively. The shelter's board helps to steer the organization towards a sustainable future.

Board of Directors

We are lucky to have nine directors who volunteer their time and expertise to the Revelstoke Women’s Shelter Society.

They are:

> Lisa Lamothe – Chairperson/President

> Dustin Fransoo – Vice President

> Meg Irving – Secretary

> Karen Scott

> Carol Hascarl

> Jocelyn Doll

> Hailey Lacroix

> Leslie Hogg

> Stacey Brensrud


Are you interested in becoming a member of the board?  The Board of Directors is seeking new members! Please send your resume and expression of interest to [email protected]

Working together to end violence against women

Lynn Loeppky - Executive Director

Lynn has been with the Revelstoke Women’s Shelter Society for over 10 years and has an extensive background in the social sector. Previously she has worked for the Government of Saskatchewan and dealt with all types of disabilities such as autism, fetal alcohol syndrome and mental health issues.

Talented in team management, relationship and conflict resolution, Lynn sees people as individuals with individual needs and ideas. With this foundation she manages the team of dedicated staff at the shelter.

Lynn is an active member of the Child Youth Mental Health Substance Use Collaborative and the Integrated Case Assessment Team (ICAT). The ICAT builds safety plans for high risk domestic violence cases.

As Executive Director, Lynn aims to grow the Moving Forward program and seek out opportunities for second stage housing, which will help ease the transition for women into the Revelstoke community.